

Agenda of the Jazz SA Inc AGM Meeting of the Board

Held via Zoom

7 PM, 24th March 2021

1. Attendees

Rob Anderson, Chris Baker, Liz Schembri, Abi Marshall, Alex Taylor, Jon Foote, Tom Voss, Max Grynchuk, Ruby Mensforth, Tom Farnon, Izzy Yeend.

2. Apologies

Peter Griffiths – not continuing with the board, Vashtee Tyrell

3. Welcome and chair's report

Chris tabled his report and spoke to it, thanking all involved with Jazz SA and in particular Alex and Liz. Spoke about the challenges of 2020 with COVID. Thanks to Rob for efforts with Corsizio and Liz for attention to the finances. Acknowledged Ruby, Tom V and Tom F for joining the board in the last 12 months. Thanked Jon for his IT work and the excellent gig guide.

The was a motion to accept the report. Alex Taylor accepted, seconded by Jon Foote. The motion was unanimously passed.

Alex Taylor introduced and acknowledged

- Izzy Yeend who is the current intern with Jazz SA, and thanked her for her work behind the scenes.
- Max Grynchuk who is taking Superband 2 this year. Max wrote many of our charts
- Abby Marshall who is a graduate of JMA and has participated in the Superband program

4. Treasurer's report

Report tabled by Liz Scehmbri.

- She highlighted the Stripe fees.
- Outcome for the year was a deficit of \$1,831.88
- Mike Stewart Memorial Fund balance is \$540.42
- Savings account balance \$18,658

Motion to accept report with minor corrections. Proposed by Rob Anderson and seconded by Tom Farnon.



5. Previous minutes

Previous AGM minutes were tabled. No amendments were made. Chris Baker moved to accept the minutes. Alex Taylor seconded. Unanimously passed

6. IT system

Most activity in IT space was with Corsizio.

Currently 950 subscribers to the gig guide.

Same systems to be used this year but will look to better integrate things Input might be needed from others with regard to mailchip, website, social media .

Strategy session to be organised – Ruby volunteered to assist.

7. Election of board members

Continuing members are Alex Taylor, Tom Farnon, Tom Voss and Ruby Mensforth

Re-standing for election: Chris Baker, Liz Scehmbri and Jon Foote

Not re-standing: Peter Griffith and Rob Anderson

Further nominations: Abi Marshall, Max Grynchuk

Proposal from the chair that all nominations be accepted. Seconded by Liz Schembri. Unanimously approved.

Position holders:

Chair: Alex Taylor nominated Chris Baker for chair, Liz Schembri seconded. Unanimously passed by the new board

Secretary: No nomination was proposed. Ruby Mensforth to fill role on a trial basis.

Treasurer: Chris nominated Liz Schembri. Jon seconded. Unanimously passed by the new board

AGM closed at 8:05 pm